Home Uncategorized ‘Irish Messi’ is included in Ireland’s U-19 Training Camp squad

‘Irish Messi’ is included in Ireland’s U-19 Training Camp squad


Tom Moran’s 35-man squad was announced today, including former Barcelona and Liverpool player Zach Gelsenan.

Zach Gelsenan, who was once dubbed “Irish Messi” during his time at Barcelona, ​​was included in an underage Irish team for the first time after previously playing in Australia – the country in which he was born.

Today, the Tom Mohan Ireland U19 squad of 35 players was revealed, including a number of interesting names.

One of the most famous names on the team is 16-year-old Josh Ireland, son of former Irish international Stephen. Ireland previously represented England at the U-15 level, which indicates just how high it is in the ranking.

Sheffield United player Leo Jaxha, who recently represented Albania, will join the squad. Gaxha is of Albanian descent but was born and has spent most of his life in Kerry.

Recently he won the Best Player award at Watford Academy Boson Lawal It was also included in the team. The defender / midfielder has had a great season with an underage level and big things are expected of him at the club.

The players have already met and held their first session yesterday. The camp is set to last 3 days, which means the players will return to their clubs tomorrow.

All players in this selection are trading abroad with a local team expected to be announced soon.

The complete list is as follows:

Aaron O’Reilly (Aston Villa), Connor Barratt (Birmingham City), Will Blaze (Blackburn Rovers), Zach Gelsenan (Blackburn Rovers), Rio McEvoy (Bolton Wanderers), Royri Behan (Burnley), Kiaran Gilligan (Burton Albion), Jay McGrath (Coventry City), Fillon O’Brien (Coventry City), Noah Watson (Crystal Palace), Ola Ibrahim (Derby County), Cyan Kelly Cabrani (Derby County), Cian Coleman (Leeds United), Ben Androshi (Leeds United). ), Arlo Doherty (Leicester City), Billy Brooks (Lincoln City), Matthew Boylan (Lincoln City), Ed McGannett (Lawton Town), Owen Mason (Mansfield Town), Callum Kavanagh (Middlesbrough), Sam Blair (Norwich City), Osakbulur Solomon (Nottingham Forest), Josh Serry (Preston North End), Harry Nevin (Preston North End), Jacob Slater (Preston North End), Sinclair Armstrong (QPR), Harvey Cullinan (Sheffield United), Leonardo Jaksha (Sheffield United) , Luke Pearce (Southampton), Noah Johnny (Prestuis Stadium), David Okagbo (Stoke City), Joshua Ireland (Stoke City), Sam Knowles (Stoke City) City), Caden Kelly (Sunderland), Aaron Maguire (Tottenham Hotspur), Bosson Lawal (Watford), Joe O’Succi (Wolves).

LiveScores is now available on IrishScores.com

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of knews.uk and knews.uk does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

For latest entertainment news| health news| political news| sports news| travel news| Covid-19 news| Tech news| Digital Marketing| Lyrics


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.