Home Uncategorized No Fraser McWright as Reds Name Team for Blues Clash

No Fraser McWright as Reds Name Team for Blues Clash


The Queensland Reds have named an unchanged XV for their Friday night Super Rugby Trans-Tasman encounter with the Blues, but Fraser McRaeit and Ceru Uru have both been left out entirely on match day.

Coach Brad Thorne rewarded the entire starting side, which went out to a 33–3 halftime lead against the Chiefs, but would suffer the casualties of a weak finish from McRaeit and Uru Bench Unit, with the Reds taking a minimal victory. was achieved. a converting effort.

Angus Blyth and Sam Wallis have replaced both of them in reserve, while Moses Sorowi is the third and final change in the squad for Kalani Thomas.

This match will be the 100th Super Rugby match for the Reds Flyhalf and co-captain James O’Connor.

Meanwhile, The Blues welcome All Blacks prop Offa Tungfasi to their squad, and Patrick Tuipulotu returns to the starting XV for the first time in more than two months. Tuipuloptu takes back the captaincy from Tom Robinson, and changes to the back row, with Akira Ioane starting at number eight and Hoskins Sotutu on the bench.

“There’s not much in it between the two,” said Blues coach Leon Macdonald.

“Aki just got sanctioned because of his defensive physicality…but hopefully will see Hoskins soon too.”

The Super Rugby Trans-Tasman line-up is named at least 48 hours before kick-off. Be sure to keep coming back to this page throughout the week as more teams are announced.

Super Rugby Trans-Tasman Round 4 Teams

Crusader Vs. Western Army Western

Friday, 5:05 pm (AEST), Orangetheory Stadium


Queensland Reds vs Blues

Friday, 7:45 pm (AEST), Suncorp Stadium
(15-1): Bryce Hegarty, Suliasi Vunivalu, Hunter Paisami, Isaac Henry, Filippo Dagunu, James O’Connor (c), Tate McDermott, Harry Wilson, Liam Wright (c), Angus Scott-Young, Lukhan Salkaya-Lotto , Ryan Smith, Taniela Tupo, Brandon Penga-Amosa, Fayo Fotuaka

Reserves: Josh Nasser, Dan Zander, Zayn Nonggor, Angus Blythe, Sam Wallis, Moses Sorowi, Hamish Stewart, Elisa Droesz

(15-1): Zarn Sullivan, Bryce Heim, Rico Ione, TJ Fayenne, Mark Telia, Otere Black, Finlay Christie, Akira Ione, Dalton Papali, Tom Robinson, Patrick Tuipulotu (c), Gerard Cowley-Tuotti, Ofa Tungfasi Kurt Eklund, Carl Tu’Inukuafes

Reserves: Sone Vikena, Alex Hodgman, Napo Loulala, Jacob Pierce, Hoskins Sotutu, Jonathan Ruru, Harry Plummer, AJ Lam

Highlanders vs NSW Waratahs

Saturday, 5:05 p.m. (AEST), Forsyth Barr Stadium


ACT Brumbies vs Hurricanes

Saturday, 7:45 pm (AEST), GIO Stadium


Chiefs vs Melbourne Rebels

Sunday, 1:35 pm (AEST), FMG Stadium Waikato


Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of knews.uk and knews.uk does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

For latest entertainment news| health news| political news| sports news| travel news| Covid-19 news| Tech news| Digital Marketing| Lyrics


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.