Home Uncategorized PSL 2021: Pakistan Super League to resume from June 9

PSL 2021: Pakistan Super League to resume from June 9


follow us on

Pakistan Super League season 6 (PSL 2021) Abu Dhabi will be back on track from June 9 with its remaining matches with the final to be played in the United Arab Emirates and the final to be played on June 24.

14 matches of the tournament were completed in the normal schedule in the month of February and March before the virus broke the bio bubble and then several players and staff were found to be COVID positive and the tournament was postponed indefinitely .

But after the meetings organized by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and concluded to restart the tournament from June 1, with all remaining matches being held in Karachi, but due to the rising cases of COVID-19 in Pakistan, the PCB revised its decision once again. did. In a meeting with the franchises, the PCB concluded to move the tournament to Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

The schedule will consist of the remaining 20 matches, 16 league matches to be played from 9 June where it will be a match between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United and the final league stage matches on 19 June where Quetta Gladiators will face Karachi. Kings and Multan Sultans will play against Islamabad United. There are 5 doubleheader games in the tournament. The playoffs begin on Monday, June 21, with qualifiers and Eliminator 1, Eliminator 2 on June 22 and the final on Thursday, June 24.

In the points table, defending champions Karachi Kings are at the top with 6 points, followed by Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars with 6 points each. The bottom two teams are Multan Sultans and Quetta Gladiators, who have 2 points and are ranked 7th and 8th respectively. Multan Sultans wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan is the leading run-scorer with 297 runs in 5 matches at an average of 59.40 and Peshawar Zalmi’s Saqib Mahmood is the leading wicket-taker with 12 wickets in 5 matches.

Revised PSL 2021 Match Schedule

9 June – Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United

10 June – Multan Sultans v Karachi Kings; Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

11 June – Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators

12 June – Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmik

13 June – Islamabad United v Lahore Qalandars; Multan Sultan Vs Peshawar Zalmi

14 June – Islamabad United v Karachi Kings

15 June – Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings

16 June – Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators

17 June – Islamabad United v Peshawar Zalmi; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

18 June – Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars

19 June – Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United

June 21 – qualifier (1 v 2); Eliminator 1 (3V4)

June 22 – Eliminator 2 (Winner Qualifier 1 vs. Loser Qualifier 1)

June 24 – Final

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of knews.uk and knews.uk does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

For latest entertainment news| health news| political news| sports news| travel news| Covid-19 news| Tech news| Digital Marketing| Lyrics


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.