May 9, 2021


Your News Buddy

The European Union (EU) has called on member states not to sign the Lugano Agreement

EU calls on member states not to suspend UK Lugano deal (Photo Credit Palinchak)

Brussels has issued a statement saying Britain should not be barred from joining the Lugano Agreement.

You might like it too: Sturgeon Boris says she needs legal action to end the second referendum

The Commission said: “The decision by the United Kingdom to withdraw from the European Union, the Single Market and the Customs Union, as well as the EU’s decision to have closer ties with the EU, does not allow the Commission to apply to join the EU.

Meanwhile, the Lugano Convention is a cross-border agreement that determines which courts have jurisdiction over civil and commercial disputes.

The UK government has expressed interest in joining a non-EU treaty. The agreement was signed by the European Union, Iceland, Switzerland, Norway and Denmark.

Lugano lost its membership in the UK after Brexit.

The European Union (EU) has said in a statement that Britain should join an alternative legal system.

“Therefore, the Hague Agreement should have a framework for future cooperation between the European Union and the United Kingdom in the field of civil justice,” he said.

The European Union (EU) has said that the Lugano Agreement is the EU’s sole market advantage. Currently, France is the only EU executive that supports a strong direction.

Spain, Portugal, Belgium, and the Netherlands, as well as the Nordic and Baltic states, were allowed to join the treaty.

You could be like this: EU companies have threatened to leave the UK, with food vendors calling Britain’s laws “monsters of a system”.

Although Germany will not make a decision due to government divisions, Britain’s capital is the final decision on any decision, and Britain could play a key role in reuniting with Lugano. But if Berlin joins other supporters, England will be justified.