Home Uncategorized Upgraded Gmail and Google Photos you’ll wonder how you could have done...

Upgraded Gmail and Google Photos you’ll wonder how you could have done without

16
0

Google just announced a great upgrade to Gmail and Photos services that will make it easier to save images when they arrive in your inbox. It seems strange that Google took so long to come up with a simple change but could save users of the platforms a whole lot of hassle and time. Google says that, from now on, when you get an attached photo in a message in Gmail, you can save it directly to Google Photos using a new “Save to Photos” button.

You’ll find it next to the existing “Add to Drive” button on the attachment and while previewing the image attachment. The US tech firm is launching this upgrade from now on with all users, including those with free and Workspace accounts, who are expected to see the changes in the coming days and weeks.

It’s important to note that this will only work if an image is sent in a JPEG format but considering this is how many images are transferred across the web, most people should take advantage.

In a post on its blog, Google said: “This new feature frees you from downloading photo attachments from Gmail messages to manually back them up to Google. Photos. “

While that’s good news about Googe Photos there’s an update coming next month that users may not be too satisfied with.

Until now, Google Photos users have been able to upload endless photos to the cloud without having to pay a cent for the privilege.

But all that is changing. Unfortunately, from June 1, 2021 onwards, all images – regardless of what quality you’re uploading – will now eat into the 15GB allowance. Once users have reached that limit, they will pay to add more storage through Google’s One service.

Prices for the extra space start from £ 1.59 per month for 100GB, £ 2.49 for 200GB or £ 7.99 for a whopping 2TB. Explaining more about the change, Google said: “As of June 1, 2021, high-quality and high-quality content will be counted in your Google Account storage. Once you have reached your storage limit , you can subscribe to Google One (where available) for additional storage or delete content to continue with the free storage option in Photos. “

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. The facts and opinions appearing in the article do not reflect the views of knews.uk and knews.uk does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

For latest entertainment news| health news| political news| sports news| travel news| Covid-19 news| Tech news| Digital Marketing| Lyrics

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.